EMPLOYERS the 2016 Experience Rate Notices will be mailed in November. Now is the time to verify your mailing address with the Kansas Department of Labor, so that you receive the notice on time. Go to www.dol.ks.gov/kansasemployer.aspx, login and under Established Accounts go to the Maintain Account Information to verify your address.
August Labor Report
The state's August seasonally adjusted unemployment rate was 4.6 percent, unchanged from July and increased from 4.3 percent in August 2014. Read more here.
KDOL conducts workshops for an overview of current unemployment tax laws. Check the workshop schedule here.
Listed below are recent changes to the Kansas Employment Security Law. The changes are effective, but not yet published in the KSAs. Once the statues are printed, KDOL will update the Kansas Employment Security Law publication. Effective July 1, 2015, the following statues have been amended:
- K.S.A. 44-704
- K.S.A. 44-706
- K.S.A. 44-709
- K.S.A. 44-710a
- K.S.A. 44-714
- K.S.A. 44-757
For the current version of these statues click here.
Are you having trouble filing your Quarterly report? Do you have questions about your contributions/taxes? Call KDOL Contributions at 785-296-5027.
Updated New Hire Webpages
Federal and State law requires employers to report newly hired and re-hired employees in Kansas to the New Hire Directory within 20 days. The updated New Hire webpage here will provide information on reporting online and other reporting options.
Attention Shared Work Employers: Weekly Certifications for shared work employees can now be submitted online. Employers can complete the certification and upload the file from their computer.
To access the certification link:
1. Go to your Employer Login
2. Once you have logged in, scroll to the bottom of the page, where you can download and upload spreadsheets.
3. Select: Upload Shared Work weekly Certifications. Files may be uploaded in a PDF or Excel document.
We have provided a K-Ben 2211, Shared Work-Weekly Certification to be used at your preference. If you choose not to upload, please mail or fax the weekly certification. Emails will no longer be accepted. Read the release.