
7. Excess Wages Paid This Quarter
      Dollars

12. Total Wages from ALL pages. If NO Wages were paid, mark X here

13. Total Excess Wages from ALL Pages

14. Compute Taxable Wages (Item 12 minus item 13)

15. Unemployment Tax Due (Multiply Item 14 by Tax Rate) Tax Rate =

16. SUTA Penalty Rate (See instructions) Penalty Rate =       +
17. Late Filing Penalty (See instructions) +  
18. Interest on Late Payment (See instructions) +
19. Prior Amount Due +
20. Prior Overpayment –
21. Total Due. If tax is $5 or more, pay to Kansas Employment

Security Fund.

4. Social Security Number 5. Employee Last Name    First Name MI  6. Total Wages Paid This Quarter
Dollars Cents

 M    M    D    D    Y     Y     Y     Y           Q           Y     Y     Y     Y

8. Total Wages for THIS page

Cents

11. For each month, report the number of covered workers who
worked during or received pay for the payroll period which
includes the 12th of the month.

Month 1		         Month 2	 Month 3  10. NAICS CODE
(For Internal Use Only)

22. I certify that the information on this return is true, correct and complete,
to the best of my knowledge and belief.

Signature

Printed
Name

Date

M      M          D       D          Y        Y       Y       Y

23. Check if this is your final wage report.
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1. Business
Name

2. Employer
Serial Number

3. Quarter
Ending

For Internal Use Only

Page 1 of 2

FILE ONLINE: www.KansasEmployer.gov
OR  

MAIL TO: Kansas Department of Labor, P.O. Box 400, Topeka, KS 66601-0400

9.	Number of continuation sheets attached
(See Instructions)

Phone

NOTICE:	By submitting your payment by check, you are consenting to the Department processing your check by using your routing numbers to initiate
an electronic funds transfer. If you do not want to electronically transfer funds from your bank account, you must pay by money order or credit card. 

KANSAS DEPARTMENT OF LABOR
www.dol.ks.gov

QUARTERLY WAGE REPORT & UNEMPLOYMENT TAX RETURN           
K-CNS 100 Web (Rev. 1-18)

SEE INSTRUCTIONS ON PAGE 2. To avoid a penalty this return must be postmarked or electronically 
submitted by the last day of the month after the quarter ending date.This report must be filed if you have 
an active account, even if you have No Wages or No Tax Due.

Dollars Cents



1. The employer's name. If there is a change of address, or a change of ownership, please 
complete K-CNS 0103, Employer Account Record Change.

2. Your six-digit unemployment tax number.

3. The quarter ending date for this tax return. Use the MM/DD/YYYY format. The quarter 
ending March 31, 2018, the first quarter of 2018, would be 03/31/2018. Please also 
identify the quarter with Q/YYYY. In this example, 1/2018. To avoid penalty and interest, 
this tax return must be postmarked by the last day of the month after the end of the 
quarter. The last acceptable postmark date for the 1/2018 tax return would be April 30, 2018.

4. The Social Security number for each employee.

5. The name of each employee: last name, first name, middle initial.

6. The total amount of wages paid to each employee during this calendar quarter. Wages 
should be reported in the quarter they are paid, not the quarter they are earned.

7. Unemployment taxes are paid on the first $14,000 of wages paid to each employee in a 
calendar year. Item 7 is the wages THIS QUARTER that are over the $14,000 taxable 
wage base. This amount cannot be larger than the quarterly wages paid in item 6. For 
example, an employee who is paid $7,500 each quarter would have no excess wages in 
the 1st quarter, $1,000 in excess wages in the 2nd quarter and $7,500 in both the 3rd 
and 4th quarters.

8. Enter the totals for THIS PAGE of the Total Wages column, item 6, and the Excess 
Wages column, item 7. Total each page separately.

9. If you have attached continuation sheets, indicate how many are enclosed.

10. This is your NAICS Code (applicable if you receive this by mail only).

11. Tell us your mid-month employment. This is a count of all full-time and part-time workers 
who worked or were paid for the payroll period that includes the 12th of the month. 

12. Total of Total Wages for ALL pages. This is a total of all wages you paid this quarter. Check
the box ONLY if no wages were paid.

13. Total of Excess Wages from ALL pages. This is a total of all wages over the $14,000 wage
base paid this quarter.

14. Total of Taxable Wages paid this quarter. Subtract Excess Wages, item 13, from Total
Wages, item 12.

15. Unemployment Tax Due. Multiply Taxable Wages, item 14, by your tax rate.

16. A State Unemployment Tax Avoidance (SUTA) Penalty Rate is assigned by the agency to
employers who violate or attempt to violate SUTA laws.  A rate of no less than 2% will be
assigned to the employer. Multiply Taxable Wages, item 14, by your SUTA Penalty Rate.

17. A penalty of .05% of Total Wages is added for each month that your return is late. Parts of
a month are rounded up to whole months. For example, a first quarter tax return filed the
middle of June would be TWO months late, not one and a half. To compute your penalty if
you are beyond the last postmark date of the report due date, multiply Total Wages, item
12, by .05%. Multiply that result by the number of months you are late. The minimum
penalty is $25. The maximum penalty is $200. A delinquent tax return reporting No Wages
will have the minimum penalty assessed.

18. Past due taxes accrue interest at the rate of 1% a month. Parts of a month are rounded
up to whole months. If you are paying your unemployment tax late, compute the interest
by multiplying the months you are late by 1% and then by the tax due, item
15. Using the example above, an employer who shows $1,000 in taxes due in item 15,
would add $20 in interest. 2 x 1% x $1,000 = $20.

19. If you owe taxes from a prior quarter, enter the amount due from the Statement, K-CNS
210, we sent you.

20. Taxes from a prior quarter overpaid when this report was mailed. Verify that it has not
been refunded or otherwise liquidated. If you have overpaid your unemployment taxes in a
prior quarter, complete an Adjustment, K-CNS 111, and enter the total tax overpaid.

21. The Total Due is a total of items 15, 16, 17, 18 and 19 minus item 20. If you owe $5 or
more, make your remittance payable to the Kansas Employment Security Fund. Send
your return to P.O. Box 400, Topeka, KS 66601-0400.

22. The return must be signed by the owner, partner, member/manager, corporate officer or
designated employee. Please include your daytime voice phone number with the area
code.

23. Check this box ONLY if this is the final wage report for this entity (i.e., business no longer
paying wages, business closed, business sold, etc.).

For help in completing this tax return or filing an adjustment to a prior return, you may call your local unemployment tax office.  
A list of offices can be found online at http://www.dol.ks.gov/UI/EnSec15_DBR.aspx

Assistance is also available from our administrative office in Topeka: Phone: (785) 296-5027 or email: 

INSTRUCTIONS

REIMBURSING EMPLOYERS
Items 7, 13 and 15 do NOT apply to reimbursing employers.
Items 12 and 14 must be the same amount. Item 13 will be zero.

RATED GOVERNMENT EMPLOYERS
Taxes are paid on TOTAL wages.
Items 7 and 13 do NOT apply to rated government employers.
Items 12 and 14 must be the same amount. Item 13 will be zero.
To compute the tax due, item 15, multiply taxable wages, item 14, by your tax rate. 

Kansas Department of Labor
Quarterly Wage Report & Unemployment Tax Return 
K-CNS 100 Web (Rev. 1-18)

 Page 2 of 2

This report can be filed online at www.KansasEmployer.gov

KDOL.uitax@ks.gov

http://www.dol.ks.gov/Files/PDF/kcns101.pdf
http://www.dol.ks.gov/UI/EnSec15_DBR.aspx
mailto:KDOL.uitax@ks.gov
mailto:KDOL.uitax@ks.gov
https://www.dol.ks.gov/employers/directory-of-ui-tax-offices
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