Employer Handbook
A guide to the Kansas Employment Security Law


 

 

If you already have a username and password, log in to do any of the following:

  • View your current tax rate (click on Maintain Account Information)
  • Submit quarterly wage reports - How to File
  • Upload data files
  • Use Payment Warehousing to set a payment date
  • Make a payment at any time
  • Report new hires
  • Report changes to your business
  • Get copies of past filings and reports
  • Use SIDES to enter requested information
  • Quarterly Electronic Notice of Benefit Charges (NEW)



SIDES Participation
The State Information Data Exchange System (SIDES) and SIDES E-Response allow companies to electronically respond to UI information requests from KDOL. This eliminates delays caused by mailing the documents. Once you are enrolled in SIDES you can use your Employer PIN to access the SIDES site. 

SIDES_USDOLPartnership




How to File Quarterly Wage Reports Online

Qtr Months in Quarter  Last Day to File 
Jan - Mar  Apr 30 
Apr - Jun  Jul 31 
Jul - Sep  Oct 31 
Oct - Dec  Jan 31 






 



Unemployment insurance benefits expansion to 26 weeks

by Audri Smith | Apr 21, 2020

Kansas Secretary of Labor Delía García confirmed today that the expansion to up to 26 weeks of unemployment benefits passed by the Kansas legislature and signed into law by Governor Laura Kelly in March is operative.

In mid-March, the legislature passed a temporary extension to increase the number of weeks an individual would be eligible for unemployment benefits from up to 16 weeks to up to 26 weeks for all claims filed after January 1, 2020. The extension will apply automatically; no application or process is required other than to file weekly claims. Those impacted will receive new monetary determinations that include the additional 10 weeks’ worth of benefits.

Read more here.



Questions:
If you have questions regarding your Unemployment Tax Account, please contact
(785) 296-5027